270 East State Street
Columbus, OH 43215
spirit of success
Higher Education Partnerships
Columbus City Schools and local colleges and universities have had a long standing informal partnership to increase student achievement and to support staff development. In 2002, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed calling for each to designate a single point of contact to deliver a seamless network of educational programs and services. That agreement is now formally called the Higher Education Partnership (HEP) and includes:
  • Ashland University
  • Capital University
  • Columbus College of Art & Design
  • Columbus State Community College
  • DeVry University
  • Franklin University
  • Miami University 
  • Ohio Dominican University
  • Ohio University
  • Otterbein University
  • The Ohio State University

Tanya L. McClanahan, Supervisor
Higher Education Partnerships
Columbus International High School
100 E. Arcadia Ave. Columbus, Ohio 43202
614.365.8600 | 614.365.5027 (fax)

Have an additional question or want to provide feedback? Click HERE to email us.
News          |           Vendors          |           Employment
Our Mission: Each student is highly educated, prepared for leadership and service, and empowered for success as a citizen in a global community.
View text-based website