270 East State Street
Columbus, OH 43215
614.365.5000
News
Board Approves Records Day
The Columbus Board of Education is expected to vote this week on a proposal to revise the 2014-2015 District calendar. The proposal and recommendation is to establish Records Day for both traditional and year round schools, and to cancel classes on Wednesday, January 14, 2015.  
Cradle to College Day for CCS Families – CCS Family Literacy and Numeracy Academy and I Know I Can; Blueprint:College Workshop

Columbus City Schools (CCS) kicks off two events for its Cradle to College initiative for CCS families on Saturday, December 13.

 
Job Fair for Special Education, Gifted and Talented, and English Language Learners Teachers
The Columbus City Schools Human Resources Department will host a Special Education Job Fair to meet with candidates interested in employment opportunities with; Special Education, Gifted and Talented, and English Language Learners on Thursday, December 18. 
The Final BOE Listening Tour Event is Set for January 10
The fourth and final Columbus Board of Education 2014 Listening Tour event is scheduled for Saturday, January 10, at Starling PreK-8. Can't make this event? Take a survey on what you think the District should look like in 2020.  
Upcoming Events
Dec
19
Schools Close 1/2 Hour Early
Fri Dec 19 2014
Dec
22
Winter Recess
Mon Dec 22 2014
to Fri Jan 2 2015
Jan
5
Request to Return to Homeschool
Mon Jan 5 2015
to Fri Mar 13 2015
Jan
5
School Resumes
Mon Jan 5 2015
Jan
5
Woodcrest ES Intersession
Mon Jan 5 2015
to Fri Jan 9 2015
 * TS - Schools on a Traditional School Calendar
 * YRS - Schools on a Year-round School Calendar
CCS Calendar
News          |           Vendors          |           Employment
Our Mission: Each student is highly educated, prepared for leadership and service, and empowered for success as a citizen in a global community.
Quick-Edit Login