Operations Office

  • Welcome to the Transportation Services Office of the Columbus Public Schools. Our motto is "moving students further ahead." Approximately 37,000 students receive transportation services from 1,000 dedicated employees, including supervisors and vehicle maintenance staff. Our buses travel across 220 square miles located primarily within the City of Columbus, Ohio.

    Operations Office Directory


    Administration – (614) 365-5074

    Steve McElroy, Executive Director, Business and Operations
    Gary Bright, Operations Manager

    G Jamal Ford, Operations Manager
    Ericka White, Secretary
    Harriet Sims, Secretary I/Receptionist
    Shawn Moody-Penn, Secretary, Charter-Non Public, COTA passes
    Lakisha Meadows, Secretary I, Field Trips

    Compound Supervisors
    Ft. Hayes
    Tim Hutchinson
    Michelle Brooks

    Ft. Hayes Special

    Bryan Parker

    Celeste Corbin

    Radford Noble
    Amber Davidson, Secretary

    Morse Road
    Debra Locke, Secretary
    Dawn Smith
    Evelyn Burge-Dehl

    Karen Hale, Secretary
    Judy Collmar
    Tania Washington

    Danielle Hopkins, Secretary
    Andrea Brooks
    Kevin Washington

    Kathy Guard – Charter, Non-Public
    Vern Scriven – Special Education
    Brad Danielson – Middle/Elementary Schools
    Greg McCandless – High Schools

    Theresa Vanderburg Watts
    Kyle Jones
    Anthony Beatty
    Charity Harris

    Monica Barnes

    Roger Dempsey – Coordinator
    Alan Barnes – Coordinator

    Call Center
    Mickie Cornell - Supervisor
    Minnie Singletary – Supervisor

    Brian Reigle