Board of Education Appointments

  • Under Ohio Law, the Board of Education is charged with the hiring of three direct reports, including the Superintendent/CEO, the Treasurer/CFO, and the Internal Auditor. The Columbus City Schools Board of Education has taken this responsibility very seriously, and has secured three highly qualified and well respected individuals to lead the District.

  • Dr. Talisa Dixon
    Dr. Talisa Dixon
    Stan Bahorek
    Stan Bahorek
    Carolyn Smith  
    Internal Auditor/CAE
    Carolyn Smith


Senior Leadership Team

  • Superintendent's Cabinet:
    Dr. John Stanford, Deputy Superintendent
    Dr. Angela Chapman, Chief Transformation and Leadership Officer
    Alesia Gillison, Chief Engagement Officer
    Monique Jacquet, Special Assistant to the Superintendent
    Dr. Machelle Kline, Chief Accountability Officer

    Dr. Tracy Ocasio, Chief Academic Officer
    Maurice Oldham
    , Chief Operating Officer
    Scott Wortman, Chief Communications Officer
    Mira Wright, Chief Human Resources Officer
    Scott Gooding, Executive Director of Budget & Financial Management
    Erik Roush, Supervisor of Policy and Government Affairs

    Executive Leadership Team Members:
    Annette Morud
    , Senior Executive Director of Business & Operations

    Katherine Leffler, Executive Director of Special Education & Student Support Services
    Sandee Donald, Executive Director of Teaching & Learning
    Michael De Fabbo, Executive Director of Human Resources Operations
    Pegeen Cleary, Executive Director of Workforce Development, Career Tech & Adult Education
    Steven McElroy, Executive Director of Business & Operations/Transportation
    Scott Varner, Executive Director of Engagement and Partnerships
    Wanda Lillis, Associate General Counsel
    Scott Nelson, Area Superintendent Region 1
    Corey D. Grubbs, Area Superintendent Region 2
    Dr. Sandy D. Womack, Jr., Area Superintendent Region 3
    Dr. Keith Harris, Area Superintendent Region 4
    Diane Agnes, Area Superintendent Region 5
    Luther E. Johnson, Jr., Area Superintendent Region 6